Read the shortlist for the most prestigious children's book award in the UK!


The Carnegie Medal is the UK’s oldest book awards for children and young people, and represents the very best of children's literature. Follow the conversation and book grous on Twitter #CKG20 or get in touch with your librarian. 


You will receive the following books: 


The Black Flamingo by Dean Atta

Nowhere on Earth by Nick Lake

Lark by Anthony McGowan

Patron Saints of Nothing by Randy Ribay

Lampie written and illustrated by Annet Schaap

Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black by Marcus Sedgwick and Julian Sedgwick, illustrated by Alexis Deacon

On the Come Up by Angie Thomas

Girl. Boy. Sea. by Chris Vick 

Carnegie Shortlist (8 Books)


    © 2023 by Hunter & Thompson. Proudly created with