top of page

The first book in the award-winning Mortal Engines quartet. In a dangerous future, huge motorized cities hunt, attack and fight each other for survival. As London pursues a small town, young apprentice Tom is flung out into the wastelands, where a terrifying cyborg begins to hunt him down. Mortal Engines launched Philip Reeve's brilliantly-imagined creation, the world of the Traction Era, where mobile cities fight for survival in a post-apocalyptic future. Mortal Engines won the coveted Gold Smarties Award.


Age 9/10+


Real the series:


1. Mortal Engines

2. Predator's Gold

3.  Infernal Devices

4. A Darkling Plain

5. Night Flights

Mortal Engines | Philip Reeve | series

    bottom of page