top of page

Bronte Mettlestone is ten years old when her parents are killed by pirates. This does not bother her much: her parents ran away to have adventures when she was a baby. She has been raised by her Aunt Isabelle, with assistance from the Butler, and has spent a pleasant childhood of afternoon teas and riding lessons.


Now, however, her parents have left detailed instructions for Bronte in their will. (Instructions that, annoyingly, have been reinforced with faery cross-stitch, which means that if she doesn't complete them, terrible things could happen) She must travel the kingdoms alone, delivering gifts to ten other aunts: a farmer aunt who owns an orange orchard, a veterinarian aunt who specializes in dragon care, a pair of aunts who captain a cruise ship, and a former rock star aunt who is now the reigning monarch of a small kingdom. But as she travels from aunt to aunt, Bronte suspects there might be more to this journey than the simple delivery of treasure; though little does she suspect that she will have to play such a big part in the extraordinary events that follow.


Age: 9+


Buy the rest of the series!

1) The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone

2) The Slightly Alarming Tale of the Whispering Wars

3) The Stolen Prince of Cloudburst

4) The Astonishing Chronicles of Oscar from Elsewhere

5) The Secret of Lillian Velvet - Available Marsh 2024

The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone | Jaclyn Moriarty

    bottom of page