top of page

August 1611. Jack Fletcher is shipwrecked off the coast of Japan - his beloved father and the crew lie slaughtered by ninja pirates.

Rescued by the legendary sword master Masamoto Takeshi, Jack's only hope is to become a samurai warrior. And so his training begins.

But life at the samurai school is a constant fight for survival. Even with his friend Akiko by his side, Jack is singled out by bullies and treated as an outcast.

With courage in his heart and his sword held high, can Jack prove himself and face his deadliest rival yet?


As an author, Chris Bradford practises what he terms 'method writing'. For his award-winning Young Samurai series, he trained in samurai swordsmanship, karate, ninjutsu and earned his black belt in Zen Kyu Shin Taijutsu.


Age 9+




1) The Way of the Warrior

2) The Way of the Sword

3) The Way of the Dragon

4) The Ring of Earth

5) The Ring of Water

6) The Ring of Fire

7) The Ring of Wind

8) The Ring of Sky

9) The Return of the Warrior


Young Samurai Series | Chris Bradford

    bottom of page